Webster Groves Public Library   301 E. Lockwood Ave.
Webster Groves, MO 63119-3102

main desk: 314.961.3784
children's desk: 314.961.7262
reference desk: 314.961.7277
Catalog My Account
Encyclopædia Britannica Zinio
Magazines WGPL Blog
Readers' Page Phone Numbers & Addresses
download audiobooks and e-books Facebook Twitter
Children's Library
Minecraft at the Library, Dec. 19, 4:30 - 7 p.m.!
Winston's Lair (YA books)
Upcoming Book Discussions
Tuesday, Jan. 6 at 6 p.m. : Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand
Saturday, Jan. 3 at 2 p.m. : Still Life with Bread Crumbs by Ann Quindlen
Wednesday, Jan. 28 at 7 p.m. : In the Woods by Tana French

Book discussions are free and open to everyone. For more information, please call 314.961.3784.
Kids' Room Events
Week of Dec. 15 :
   Monday, Dec. 15, 6 p.m. : Be-tween the Lines Book Club
   Wednesday, Dec. 17, 6:30 p.m. : Story Time with Miss Phyllis
   Thursday, Dec. 18, 9:30 a.m. : Baby Story Time with Miss Phyllis
   Friday, Dec. 19, 4:30 - 7 p.m. : Minecraft at the Library
   Saturday, Dec. 20, 2 - 4 p.m. : Lego Mania
Week of Dec. 22 :
   Monday, Dec. 22, 6:30 p.m. : Holiday Movie Night : The Santa Clause (PG)
   Tuesday, Dec. 23, 10 a.m. : Story Time with Miss Phyllis
   Saturday, Dec. 27, 9 - 10 a.m. : Saturday Morning Cartoons at the Library
Heard about it on NPR? Get it at the Library!
book cover Let Me Be Frank with You
by Richard Ford

(You can hear/read the whole NPR story at npr.org.)
Library News
Page 61 Newsletter — current issue | past issues

Calendar of Events — click here
 
Note : The Library will be closed Wednesday and Thursday, December 24 and 25, for Christmas and Wednesday and Thursday, December 31 and January 1, for New Year's.
 
Holiday Reading

Join Chelsea's Holiday Reading Program and be eligible to win a $100 grand prize! Register as a family or individual and receive an entry for every book you read between November 15, 2014, and January 3, 2015. For more information or to register, click here.
 
Minecraft Server

We are happy to announce that we have recently joined with the Kirkwood Public Library in hosting a Minecraft server for Library users ages 9 - 17. Just go to this form to request to be added to the whitelist. Visit Kirkwood's Web site for more information about the server.
 
All content © 2009 - 2014 Webster Groves Public Library
All rights reserved
Contact : webmaster@wgpl.org
Webster Groves Public Library is a member of the